can vegans use Intoleran?
Everybody loves to eat, but not everyone chooses to eat the same things. From health-related reasons to personal taste to lifestyle choices, there are many reasons people follow certain dietary restrictions.
If you’re a vegan, you follow one of the more strict dietary guidelines out there. Fortunately, Intoleran has gone above and beyond to make as many of our products vegan-friendly as possible. That way they can help you manage any food intolerances you may be managing while working with a more limited number of food choices.
what are the ingredients in Intoleran products?
If you care enough about your food to adopt and maintain a vegan lifestyle, you probably don’t just want a quick “yeah, it’s vegan” as an answer. You want details, and we’ve got them for you.
To start off, at Intoleran, simple ingredients are the name of the game. The motivation behind this is easy. The simpler our products are, the more people can use them.
With that said, we make it a point to only use ingredients that are absolutely needed for each product to work. No unnecessary additives. Nothing else at all. Period.
We also produce our products in our own production facility right here in the Netherlands. We source 95% of our ingredients from our European neighbors, too
This allows us to offer a high-quality, carefully manufactured dietary enzyme supplement that is sleek and minimalistic, but still very effective.
For example, our Lactase capsule contains three total ingredients: the lactase enzyme, a small quantity of Calcium Carbonate as a filler, and the HPMC Capsule — which is also vegan.
If you think that sounds reasonable, so do we. But apparently many of our competitors don’t agree, as most of their products feature long lists of ingredients, many of which seem completely unnecessary for a dietary enzyme supplement to work.
which Intoleran products are vegan?
On a fundamental level, we feel very confident saying that our products aren’t just vegan in theory. Our simplistic formulas and clean manufacturing processes make our products truly vegan — at least most of them.
There are a couple of exceptions, though. The first of these is our Once-a-Day capsules. While close to vegan guidelines, these are only vegetarian. In addition, our DAO Plus and DAO Mini are not vegan.
That’s it. The rest of our products are all vegan, and very helpful if you’re dealing with a food intolerance!
The only other issue a vegan might face when using our products is the simple fact that some of the supplements won’t apply. For example, the aforementioned Lactase is for managing a lactose intolerance — something that vegans wouldn’t need to worry about.
intoleran and vegans
Our goal from day one has been to help as many people as possible enjoy food again. With that in mind, we’ve done everything in our power to ensure that our products work for vegans as much as anyone else living with an intolerance.
We welcome vegans to try our products (with a few exceptions as noted above) and experience the freedom that comes when you aren’t facing the symptoms of a food intolerance on a daily basis.